Review: Benton Papaya-S Sun Cream SPF 50

Review: Benton Papaya-S Sun Cream SPF 50

I’m very careful to try sun blocks because  I’ve used some before that broke me out. I just had a chemical peel so I have no choice but to add sun protection. Benton released new products and that includes Papaya-S Sun Cream. I like that this brand doesnt include unnecessary ingredients. They gave me a review opportunity ttry their sun cream. Just what I needed.☺

IMG_20170810_173411_552
Description:
Benton’s Papaya-S Sun Cream is a physical & chemical sunscreen designed for outdoor activities.

IMG_20170810_173825_853
Ingredients:
Carica Papaya (Papaya) Fruit Water(43%),  Titanium Dioxide,  Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Zinc Oxide, Octyldodecanol, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Coco-Caprylate/Caprate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone,  Pentylene Glycol, Niacinamide, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Diethylamino Hydroxybenzoyl Hexyl Benzoate, Glycerin, Bis-Ethylhexyloxyphenol Methoxyphenyl Triazine, Aqua (Water), 1,2-Hexanediol, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Magnesium Sulfate, Beeswax, Aluminum Hydroxide, Dimethicone, Propanediol, Hydrogen Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Carica Papaya Seed Oil(5000ppm), Glyceryl Caprylate, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Panthenol, Butyrospermum  Parkii (Shea) Butter, Beta-Glucan, Carica Papaya (Papaya) Fruit Extract(750ppm),  Xanthan Gum, Xylitylglucoside, Anhydroxylitol, Xylitol, Adenosine, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Bud Extract, Disodium Adenosine Triphosphate, Papain(100ppm), Algin, Glucose, Geranium Maculatum Oil

IMG_20170810_174150_874
Pros:
– 50 grams of product
– Simple tube packaging
– SPF 50
– Doesnt have tons of alcohol
– Subtle powdery scent
– Light and milky texture
– Feels light on the skin
– Satin finish
– Minimal flashback/whitecast
– Did not trigger my contact dermatitis
– Did not cause breakouts

Cons:
– None

This variant is for outdoor activities. Perfect for me to test its performance. I sweat a lot and I commute daily. It has milky texture and quite liquid-y. It’s easily spread and sinks in faster than others. Skin has sheen/satin finish once absorbed. Surprisingly, it doesnt feel heavy and didnt make my skin oilier. I tried it under makeup and had no problems. It doesn’t wear off easily  and doesn’t interfere with other products.

Instasize_0810174845-1
Under very bright lighting, I saw minimal whitecast. But that can be fixed if you apply the right amount evenly. I tried to take photos with flash and here’s the result. It only gave minimal flashback. It’s not that noticeable if you ask me. If you’re going to an event, make sure your foundation and powder have no SPF because it can intensify flashbacks.

Instasize_0810133358-1
Best thing about this is it doesnt have tons of alcohol unlike others. We all know what alcohol can do to our skin in the long run. It has SPF 50. It’s already a high protection for me. I’m glad it didnt broke me out. Probably because of it’s light texture and added natural ingredients like papaya water, seed oil and fruit extract.  Would I recommend this? Yes! It has high SPF and lasts throughout a day of commuting. It didnt aggrevate my dermatitis so it’s safe for sensitive skin. I’ll always look up to this brand for making high quality products.

Leave a comment